Skip to main content

Promoting the take-up of languages and student mobility

Contact

Home >> Contact

If you would like more information about Routes into Languages, please find the details for the key contact in your area from the list below.

England – consortia

 

Key contact

Email address

Phone number

  East of England

  Sarah Schechter
  Project Manager - East Consortium

  University of Cambridge

 ss2431@cam.ac.uk
 

  c/o 01223 335000

  East Midlands

  Mirella Santamaria
  Project Manager -  East Midlands Consortium

  Nottingham Trent University

  mirella.santamaria@ntu.ac.uk
 

  0115 848 3272

  London

  Marva de la Coudray
 Co-Director - London Consortium

  SOAS, University of London

  mc68@soas.ac.uk
 

  020 7898 4552

  North East

 Sophie Stewart
 Project Manager  - North East Consortium

 routesne@ncl.ac.uk

  0191 208 5454

  North West

  Yasmin Hussain
  Project Manager  - North West Consortium

  Manchester Metropolitan University

  routes@mmu.ac.uk

0161 247 3926

  South East

  Clare Forder 

  Project Manager - South Consortiumn

  University of Brighton

  c.l.forder@brighton.ac.uk

 01273 643348

  South West

  Irena Holdsworth
  Project Manager - South West Consortium

  University of Bath

  I.Holdsworth@bath.ac.uk

  01225 385179

  West Midlands

  Claire Girle
 Project Manager - West Midlands Consortium

  Aston University

  routes@aston.ac.uk
 

 0121 204 4720

 Yorkshire & the Humber

 Claire Barber
 Project Manager -  Yorkshire & The Humber    Consortium

  routes@hull.ac.uk

 01482 465862

 

England – networks
 

 

Key contact

Email address

Phone number

National Network for Interpreting 

 Helen Campbell
 Director  - National Network for Interpreting

      routes.nni@leeds.ac.uk
 

0113 343 3721

National Network for Translation

 Myriam Salama-Carr
 Director -  National Network for Translation

      myriam.salama-carr@manchester.ac.uk              

                                   

 

Wales

Key contact

                  Email address                  

Phone number

Ellie Jones
Project Manager   - Cymru

Alison Hughes
Elen Davies                        

 

   ellie.jones@routesintolanguagescymru.co.uk   
  alison.hughes@routesintolanguagescymru.co.uk                                                

   Elen.Davies@wjec.co.uk                                      

             

    029   2026 5410                                  

 

National Routes team

Please contact the national Routes team for general enquiries about the programme

Key contact

Email address

Phone number

Routes into Languages 
Woburn House                                  
20 Tavistock Square  
London
WC1H 9HQ

    routes@international.ac.uk                                          
 

   020 7419 5616